Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Horror of Dunwick Farm

by
,

The Horror of Dunwick Farm Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 6
6 Reviews
Write a Review

A mystery is growing at Dunwick Farm and it all started with a plane crash ... Crooked Oak's mystery-solving team return with another spine-tingling adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Crater Lake .

When an unidentified plane crashes in the fields next to Dunwick Farm in Crooked Oak, it quickly becomes clear that it was carrying some unusual cargo.
As people in the town fall suddenly ill and animals start behaving strangely, friends Pete, Krish and Nancy try to find out what was in the glass boxes on board the plane. But as they uncover the facts, the trio realise that they are becoming entangled in a terrifying web ...

The Horror of Dunwick Farm Reviews | Toppsta

9781800900837

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 3 in the The Crooked Oak Mysteries Series. See all The Crooked Oak Mysteries books here.

First Line

“Rats!” said Mrs Hudson, the Biology teacher. A picture of a black rat appeared on the whiteboard.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 9 10 11 13

About Dan Smith

 Dan Smith is the award-winning and bestselling author of books for both children and adults. His children's titles, which include My Friend the Enemy and Boy X, have won him numerous accolades including the Coventry Inspiration Book Award, the Essex Book Award, and nominations for the Branford Boase Award and the Young Quills Award. Dan lives in Newcast

More about Dan Smith

About Chris King

Grant Murray (AKA W. H. Mumfrey) is the author of The Alien Invasion Survival Handbook (Simon & Schuster, 2009) and the Official Underground 2012 Doomsday Survival Handbook (2010). This is his first book for children. When he isn't writing, Grant is a fine art photographer and outdoor adventurer. He lives in Tasmania, Australia; an island well placed to

More about Chris King

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)