Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Masai and I

by
,

Masai and I Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

A little girl learns about the Masai tribe at school and daydreams about what her life would have been like if she had been born into the tall, proud East African tribe. Comparing her life and theirs, she celebrates both the differences and the similarities and she learns that she has her own spiritual and even physical kinship with them. 'The text and pictures achieve a perfect harmony ... The comparisons are always positive ... A joy of a book' Junior Education.

Masai and I Reviews | Toppsta

9780140548334

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 11
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Virginia Kroll

Virginia Kroll began writing shortly after the birth of her fourth child. She is now the author of numerous books for children, including The Seasons and Someone, Butterfly Boy, and Masai and I.

More about Virginia Kroll

About Nancy Carpenter

Gloria Whelan is an award-winning and critically acclaimed author of many books for children and young adults. She won the National Book Award for young people's literature for her novel Homeless Bird. Nancy Carpenter is the prolific illustrator of Apples to Oregon, which was an ALA Best Book of the Year and on numerous state awards lists, Fannie in the Kitc

More about Nancy Carpenter

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)