Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Really and Truly: A story about dementia

by
,

Really and Truly: A story about dementia Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

This sensitive picture book explores the relationship between Charlie and his grandfather, who has developed Alzheimer's and dementia. Charlie used to love his grandfather's stories, but now Grandpa has changed and he doesn't tell them anymore. Charlie still remembers the stories though, and he has a great idea - he can tell them back to Grandpa! And, just occasionally, he can make Grandpa smile... This book is designed to give parents of children whose grandparent suffers from dementia a way into discussing the changes that are taking place, and how they might deal with them, without raising false hope. It also offers a moving insight into the loving relationship between grandparent and grandchild, which transcends the difficulties of this tragic disease, without focusing on too much background information about Alzheimer's, or other forms of dementia.

Really and Truly: A story about dementia Reviews | Toppsta

9781445119410

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 7
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Emile Rivard

Emilie Rivard studied creative writing at Universite Laval in Quebec City and focused her writing on exploring imagination and creativity. She writes regularly for Les Explorateurs and has written several beloved children's books in French.

Anne-Claire Delisle has taught illustration at Cegep de Sainte-Foy in Quebec for more than twenty years.

More about Emile Rivard

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)