Edie and the Box of Flits (Edie and the Flits 1)
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Edie and the Box of Flits (Edie and the Flits 1)

by
,

Edie and the Box of Flits (Edie and the Flits 1) Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

A modern classic set against the backdrop of the London Underground, this is a timeless story of friendship, family and noticing the little things in life.

When eleven-year-old Edie Winter finds a mysterious box on the London Underground, she goes straight to take it to her father, an employee of the London Underground Lost Property Office. But on her way, Edie is amazed to discover that the box is home to a family of Flits - tiny winged people. And these Flits - Impy, Speckle and Nid - need Edie's help. Not only do they need supplies (rice crispies, sugar sprinkles, digestive biscuits and raisins) and someone to look after them, but their brother Jot has run away and they need Edie's help to find him.

With delightful black-and-white illustrations by animator, cartoonist and illustrator Joe Berger.

Perfect for fans of THE BORROWERS, HARKLIGHTS and MRS PEPPERPOT.

Edie and the Box of Flits (Edie and the Flits 1) Reviews | Toppsta

9781848129108

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Edie and the Flits Series. See all Edie and the Flits books here.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 10 11

About Joe Berger

Joe Berger Biography
Joe Berger is a children’s author, illustrator and cartoonist who's illustrated Hubble Bubble, Granny Trouble and Superhero Dad. Joe also makes the occasional award-winning animated short fil

More about Joe Berger

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)