Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Just Like Floss

by
,

Just Like Floss Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Kids will flock like sheep to Floss the border collie

Acclaimed author-illustrator Kim Lewis has created another warm and evocative story that depicts the world of rural children and animals in affectionate detail. Floss has just had puppies, and the children want to know if they can keep one. "Maybe," their father says. "We could use another collie just like Floss to work with the sheep on the farm." But which one? Day after day the children watch the puppies grow, until one day Sam, the littlest, strays into the field. The sheep crowd around him, but instead of flinching, the puppy crouches low and runs, scattering the flock. "Big brave Sam," exclaim the children, racing after him, "just like Floss."

Just Like Floss Reviews | Toppsta

9780744572872

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Animal stories

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 3
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Kim Lewis

Kim Lewis grew up in a sleepy suburb of the city of Montreal, in Canada. As a child, she always wished she'd been brought up on a farm. As a student Kim Lewis moved to England, where she immediately felt completely at home. After Kim met her late husband, Flea, at art school, they moved to Northumberland, to live and work on a hill farm. Something about the

More about Kim Lewis

About Kim Lewis

Kim Lewis grew up in a sleepy suburb of the city of Montreal, in Canada. As a child, she always wished she'd been brought up on a farm. As a student Kim Lewis moved to England, where she immediately felt completely at home. After Kim met her late husband, Flea, at art school, they moved to Northumberland, to live and work on a hill farm. Something about the

More about Kim Lewis

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)