Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

I'm (Almost) Always Kind

by
,

I'm (Almost) Always Kind Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

Being kind is super important, but it isn't always easy. Using a goodhearted, enthusiastic little boy's perspective, a lot of sensitivity and a little gentle humour, this story explores the potential pitfalls of trying to be kind, and what being kind really means. To be truly kind, it turns out, you have to try to look at things from other people's points of view. Delicate laser cut holes accumulate as the pages are turned to show how kindness feels and how it can spread from person to person.

I'm (Almost) Always Kind Reviews | Toppsta

9781474983303

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 2 in the I'm Not Very Series. See all I'm Not Very books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 2 3 4 5 7 8
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Anna Milbourne

Growing   up on the Wirral and in Germany, Anna wrote plays about talking animals, and   stories about naughty children, and drew on every available surface. After   school, she did an Art Foundation course, then a degree in German Literature   & Philosophy at Oxford University. In 1998 she found her perfect job at   Usborne in London, writing about everythi

More about Anna Milbourne

Ratings

  • (9 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)