Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Passing Playbook: TikTok made me buy it!

by

Write a Review


Love, Simon meets Friday Night Lights in this feelgood LGBTQ+ romance about a trans teen torn between standing up for his rights and staying stealth.

'A sharply observant and vividly drawn debut. I loved every minute I spent in this story' - Becky Albertalli

Fifteen-year-old Spencer Harris is a proud nerd, an awesome big brother and a Messi-in-training. He's also transgender. After transitioning at his old school leads to a year of bullying, Spencer gets a fresh start at Oakley, the most liberal private school in Ohio.

At Oakley, Spencer seems to have it all: more accepting classmates, a decent shot at a starting position on the boy's soccer team, great new friends, and maybe even something more than friendship with one of his teammates. The problem is, no one at Oakley knows Spencer is trans - he's passing.

So when a discriminatory law forces Spencer's coach to bench him after he discovers the 'F' on Spencer's birth certificate, Spencer has to make a choice: cheer his team on from the sidelines or publicly fight for his right to play, even if it means coming out to everyone - including the guy he's falling for.

Perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue.

The Passing Playbook: TikTok made me buy it! Reviews | Toppsta

9780241401286

Share on

Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Passing Playbook: TikTok made me buy it!'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

About Isaac Fitzsimons

Isaac Fitzsimons grew up in Washington DC but spent his summers in England and France. When he's not writing, he enjoys trying out new recipes, supporting Manchester City and butchering songs on the banjo, piano and ukelele.  The Passing Playbook   is his debut novel.

More about Isaac Fitzsimons

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)