Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

How Do You Make a Rainbow?

by
,

How Do You Make a Rainbow? Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

How do you make a rainbow? This joyful story, written by Caroline Crowe and illustrated by Cally Johnson-Isaacs, shows how to find colour and hope when days seem dim and grey: celebrating love, positivity and the precious relationship between a child and her grandad.

Stuck inside on a cloudy day, a little girl asks her grandad to help her paint a rainbow on the sky. But as Grandad tells her, rainbows aren't painted on the sky, they grow out of kindness, hope, and helping other people.

How Do You Make a Rainbow? is a reassuring, heart-warming story of colours, kindness, community and nature, that shows that brighter times are always around the corner.

How Do You Make a Rainbow? Reviews | Toppsta

9781529059526

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 1 2 3 4
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Caroline Crowe

Caroline Crowe spent 10 years as a national newspaper journalist before swapping fact for fiction.  She now spends her time indulging her love of silliness and writing picture books. When she's not thinking up words that rhyme with pants, she most enjoys reading stories with her three young sons and eating salt and vinegar crisps. Ella lives up north in Tron

More about Caroline Crowe

About Cally Johnson-Isaacs

Julia Stone has a degree in linguistics and has had a successful career in publishing children's picture books for many years before starting to write for children herself. Cally's designs are created in her largely pink themed studio in Newcastle. After many years working as an in-house artist for the greetings card industry she has now established herself

More about Cally Johnson-Isaacs

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)