Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Dangerous Journey

by

The Dangerous Journey Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

A little girl is transported with the help of magic glasses from the tedium of a summer afternoon into an exciting world of mangrove swamps, spluttering volcanoes and sea where birds fly upside down and wild things threaten to pounce. But she is not alone. Old friends from Moomin Valley - Hemulen, Sniff, Snufkin, Thingummy & Bob - have joined her on the journey, and Moomin too, who rides to their rescue in a stripey balloon.

This brand new version of a 'lost classic' pairs Jansson's irresistible artwork with a playful rhyming text by one of Britain's star poets.

The Dangerous Journey Reviews | Toppsta

9780954899592
  • ISBN: 9780954899592
  • Pub Date: 4th November 2010
  • Publisher: Sort of Books
  • Imprint: Sort of Books
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number of Pages: 28

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 71 in the Heinemann Guided Readers Series. See all Heinemann Guided Readers books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 8
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Tove Jansson

The Finnish artist and author Tove Jansson (1914-2001) wrote and illustrated her first Moomin story, The Moomins and the Great Flood, in 1945 as a form of escape from the dark shadows of war. By 1970, when the last in the series, Moominvalley in November was published her books had become world famous. The eight Moomin titles would be translated into over fi

More about Tove Jansson

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)