Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

You Make Me Smile

by

You Make Me Smile Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

It's the first snowfall of winter and the little girl in this story is filled with that sense of wonder we all experience when the world turns white. She builds a snowman and gives him a twig smile so that they may share a moment of happiness and know the promise of a friendship that will be renewed each year.
Told through a simple narrative and with stunning illustrations, this is a book that focuses on the bonds of love and friendship and the pleasure we can give to each other with just a smile: messages that are perfect for the Christmas season.

You Make Me Smile Reviews | Toppsta

9780192794741

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 0 1 2 4 5
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Layn Marlow

Layn Marlow grew up in Essex. After studying history of art at Reading University, Layn began her career working in libraries. She lived in Belgium for several years but it was on her return to the UK that she enrolled as a mature student at Southampton University and received a first class degree in illustration. Layn now lives in Hampshire with her husband

More about Layn Marlow

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)