Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Creature Keeper

by

The Creature Keeper Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

The perfect magical read for kids who love animals and
care about saving the environment!
Creepy Direspire Hall sits glowering on the moors - and if you
stray too close then beware the growls and scary sounds from within...
When animal lover Cora learns that Direspire's mysterious
owner is looking for a new Creature Keeper, she realises this might
just be the chance she's looking for to save her parents' farm.
But Direspire Hall is a spooky place and the strange creatures
who live there are nothing like Cora is expecting. As Cora settles
into her new life, it soon becomes clear that Direspire has its
secrets, and that somebody will do whatever it takes to keep them...
"Thrills and spills... an atmospheric adventure
powered by love and loyalty" The Observer on
The Switching Hour.

A thrilling and heartfelt adventure for 9-12 year olds.
A deliciously creepy gothic setting packed with a hugely
imaginative menagerie of magical beasts.
Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson and Katherine
Rundell.

The Creature Keeper Reviews | Toppsta

9781407195056
  • ISBN: 9781407195056
  • Pub Date: 5th November 2020
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 320

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 11 13
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (6 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)