Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Quidditch Through the Ages - Illustrated Edition: A magical companion to the Harry Potter stories

by
,

Quidditch Through the Ages - Illustrated Edition: A magical companion to the Harry Potter stories Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 13
13 Reviews
Write a Review

Get ready to learn everything you need to know about the sport at the heart of Hogwarts! Quidditch Through the Ages is the essential companion to the Harry Potter series, a funny, fact-packed fantasy history of the seriously competitive wizarding sport. Bursting with glorious illustrations, magical memorabilia and two super-sized fold-outs, this spectacular new full-colour edition pairs J.K. Rowling's witty, inventive text with Emily Gravett's incredible artistic imagination.

Devoured by Harry Potter in his first year, and consulted on a daily basis by the young witches and wizards at Hogwarts, Quidditch Through the Ages whisks readers on a whistle-stop tour through the game's hilarious (and often foul) history. There's magic and wonder in equal measure for both newcomers to the Wizarding World and established Harry Potter fans.
Packed with trivia, tales of on-pitch antics, and Quidditch stars past and present - this is a great gift for the whole family. Quidditch Through the Ages is published in aid of Lumos, an international children's charity founded in 2005 by J.K. Rowling, and Comic Relief.

Quidditch Through the Ages - Illustrated Edition: A magical companion to the Harry Potter stories Reviews | Toppsta

9781526608123

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More General fiction

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 13 16
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling is the author of the record-breaking, multi-award-winning Harry Potter novels. Loved by fans around the world, the series has sold over 500 million copies, been translated into 80 languages, and made into eight blockbuster films. She has written three companion volumes in aid of charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where

More about J.K. Rowling

About Emily Gravett

Emily Gravett is an artist of exceptional talent. Twice winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal, her sharp wit and seemingly effortless drawing have created such brilliant picture books as  Wolves, Monkey and Me   and  Tidy. Cave Baby   was is Emily's first picture book collaboration and marks another milestone in her career. Emily lives in Bright

More about Emily Gravett

Ratings

  • (12 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)