Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Quidditch Through the Ages - Illustrated Edition: A magical companion to the Harry Potter stories

by
,

Quidditch Through the Ages - Illustrated Edition: A magical companion to the Harry Potter stories Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

An essential companion to the Harry Potter series, this spectacular new full-colour edition of J.K. Rowling's Quidditch Through the Ages brings together one of the world's best loved storytellers with the creative genius of Emily Gravett. A sumptuous visual feast of a book, the pages are bursting with glorious illustrations, handmade memorabilia and two breathtaking gatefold spreads. This sporting almanac promises magic and wonder in equal measure for both newcomers to the Wizarding World and established Harry Potter fans. Each amazing page is waiting to pored over and enjoyed!

'Oh, you wait, it's the best game in the world.'
Ron Weasley
Devoured by Harry Potter in his first year, Quidditch Through the Ages is consulted on a daily basis by the young witches and wizards at Hogwarts. Kennilworthy Whisp's sporting bible whisks readers through a whistle-stop tour of the wizarding world's favourite sport. Packed with trivia, tales of on-pitch antics, and Quidditch stars past and present, the sports almanac also contains comprehensive profiles of Quidditch teams loved by readers of the Harry Potter novels - Chudley Cannons, Puddlemere United, Vratsa Vultures and many more ...

Twice winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal, Emily Gravett joins the celebrated team of hand-picked talent who have brought their illustration magic to the world of Harry Potter. Her wildly creative imagination has conjured a cornucopia of sporting memorabilia to surprise and delight. Lovingly created in a dazzling range of media - drawn, sewn, thrown - and infused with her trademark visual wit, these charming and funny handmade artworks are the perfect pairing for J.K. Rowling's humorous insights into the magical, airborne sport.
Quidditch Through the Ages is published in aid of Lumos, an international children's charity founded in 2005 by J.K. Rowling, and Comic Relief.

Quidditch Through the Ages - Illustrated Edition: A magical companion to the Harry Potter stories Reviews | Toppsta

9781526608123

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Giveaway

Quidditch Through the Ages - Illustrated Edition: A magical companion to the Harry Potter stories

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

Giveaway

Quidditch Through the Ages - Illustrated Edition: A magical companion to the Harry Potter stories

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 10
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling is the author of the record-breaking, multi-award-winning Harry Potter novels. Loved by fans around the world, the series has sold over 500 million copies, been translated into 80 languages, and made into eight blockbuster films. She has written three companion volumes in aid of charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where

More about J.K. Rowling

About Emily Gravett

Emily Gravett is an artist of exceptional talent. Twice winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal, her sharp wit and seemingly effortless drawing have created such brilliant picture books as  Wolves, Monkey and Me   and  Tidy. Cave Baby   was is Emily's first picture book collaboration and marks another milestone in her career. Emily lives in Bright

More about Emily Gravett

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)