Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Scarecrows' Wedding

by
,

Scarecrows' Wedding Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 61
61 Reviews
Write a Review

THE SCARECROWS' WEDDING is the eagerly awaited new picture book from the creators of THE GRUFFALO and STICK MAN, now available in paperback. Written in Julia Donaldson's glorious rhyme and illustrated in glowing colour by Axel Scheffler, THE SCARECROWS' WEDDING is a fabulous love story, with drama, humour, originality - and a happy ending! Two scarecrows, Betty O'Barley and Harry O'Hay, are planning the perfect wedding. But wicked scarecrow, Reginald Rake, has other ideas and almost ruins their special day. Harry must become a hero before he and Betty can have the wedding of their dreams.

Scarecrows' Wedding Reviews | Toppsta

9781407144689
  • ISBN: 9781407144689
  • Pub Date: 13th August 2015
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 32

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Scarecrow's Wedding Series. See all Scarecrow's Wedding books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 2 3 4 5 6 7
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Julia Donaldson

Julia Donaldson Biography
Julia Donaldson is the highly talented author of some of the best-loved children’s books in the world. Born in London in 1948, she grew up with her younger sister Mary who she loved to create imaginary characters with.  

She started her career as a singer-songwriter, writing mainly for children’s television. One of these

More about Julia Donaldson

About Axel Scheffler

Axel Scheffler Biography

Axel Scheffler is an acclaimed illustrator, animator and more recently author of children's books. He was born in Hamburg in 1957 and moved to England in 1982 in order to study illustration at the Bath Academy of Art. He then worked for a variety of advertising companies, magazines and newspapers in both England and Germany

More about Axel Scheffler

Ratings

  • (39 Reviews)
  • (17 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)