Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Pirate Cruncher

by

The Pirate Cruncher Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 26
26 Reviews
Write a Review

An old pirate tells a tavern full of salty sea dogs about an island bursting with hidden treasure. Once they've set sail for the mysterious island, he tells them it is guarded by the terrible Pirate-Cruncher. Eventually their greed overcomes their fear and, when they arrive on the island a hilarious fold-down flap shows that the island itself is the Pirate-Cruncher, who promptly swallows the whole motley crew! Jonny Duddle worked as a concept artist on the Pirates of the Carribbean computer game,which inspired him to create The Pirate Cruncher for Templar.

The Pirate Cruncher Reviews | Toppsta

9781848773769

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 7 in the Jonny Duddle Series. See all Jonny Duddle books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 0 1 3 4 5 6
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Jonny Duddle

Jonny Duddle Biography
Jonny Duddle is an a bestselling author who has written and illustrated multiple picture books and chapter books for Templar Publishing, including the Waterstones Award-winning best-seller The Pirates Next Door and [url=https://toppsta.com/books/details/t

More about Jonny Duddle

Ratings

  • (16 Reviews)
  • (7 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)