Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

When I Woke Up I Was a Hippopotamus

by
,

When I Woke Up I Was a Hippopotamus Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

"When I woke up I was a hippopotamus.
Yawning in the morning, I raised up my sleepy head,
Then took one look out of the window
and got straight back into bed."

A small boy's fantasies about being different creatures get him into all sorts of mischief!

When I Woke Up I Was a Hippopotamus Reviews | Toppsta

9781849393591

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Tom MacRae

Tom Macrae is best known as a BAFTA-winning scriptwriter for television: his work has been shown on both Channel 4 and BBC2. He has recently written several episodes for the new series of both Doctor Who and Miss Marple. His first book for children, The Opposite, was published by Andersen Press in 2006. Nick Ward is the creator of several hugely popular pi

More about Tom MacRae

Books by this author

About Ross Collins

Ross Collins was born in Glasgow and graduated from the Glasgow School of Art with a first in illustration, winning the Macmillan Children's Book Prize the same year. Since then he has illustrated over 100 children's book and has written 8, winning many prestigious awards including the Scottish Children's Book Award and Royal Mail Book Award. He lives i

More about Ross Collins

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)