Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Ghoul Scouts: Welcome to Camp Croak!

by

Ghoul Scouts: Welcome to Camp Croak! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

'Fans of Isadora Moon, Amelia Fang, Skeleton Keys are going to LOVE the adventures of this gang of Ghouls' - Lily and the Fae

'An irresistible and very funny adventure... [that] demands to be read aloud' - Books for Keeps

_______________

When Lexie Wilde is dropped off at Scout Camp, little does she expect it to be full of zombies, werewolves and three-headed witches, who all become the best of friends. But Camp Croak is under threat from the charmingly foul Euphemia Vile, and they must all come together in order to succeed ... the first in a new series, GHOUL SCOUTS.


Lexie Wilde was pretty sure she was supposed to be joining the Happy Hollow Camp for Joyful Boys and Girls for the summer. So why did her Grams just drop her off under a big ol' sign saying WELCOME TO CAMP CROAK? And is she really sharing a cabin with a werewolf, a skeleton, a fancy schmancy zombie and a baseball-hat-wearing ghost? Yep, looks like she is!

After earning some rather unusual Ghoul Scout badges, Lexie becomes the best of friends with her new pals, and before long is one of the team. However, danger lurks as the dastardly Euphemia Vile has plans of her own. And when their beloved camp counsellors succumb to an odd sleeping sickness, Lexie and her new friends become suspicious ... can they overcome the saccharine sweetness of their new Scoutmaster and save Camp Croak?

The first in a laugh-out-loud series for young readers, with hilarious integrated two-colour illustrations throughout.

Ghoul Scouts: Welcome to Camp Croak! Reviews | Toppsta

9781913101060

Share on

Featured Book
The Primrose Railway Children
The Primrose Railway Children

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From bestselling author Jacqueline Wilson and inspired by E. Nesbit's timeless classic, The Primrose Railway Children is a gorgeous, heartwarming story of family secrets and new adventures perfect for ages 7+.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 6 7 8 12
Featured Book
The Primrose Railway Children
The Primrose Railway Children

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From bestselling author Jacqueline Wilson and inspired by E. Nesbit's timeless classic, The Primrose Railway Children is a gorgeous, heartwarming story of family secrets and new adventures perfect for ages 7+.

View book
Featured Books

About Taylor Dolan

TAYLOR DOLAN was born into a house of stories and raised in Texas. Her mother used to read to her every night, and together they made their way through the worlds of Narnia, Oz and many more. Sometimes, when Taylor is feeling blue, her mother stills reads to her and does the best voices for all the characters.

Being a happy book ner

More about Taylor Dolan

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)