Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket

by
,

Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Ivy is now the beloved daughter of Ezra and Mother Snagbsy, coffin makers, even if she does have to work rather like a maid. Their trade is roaring, and Ivy is as happy as a pig in clover. Especially when she escapes to the library to talk to the devastatingly sympathetic Miss Carnage.

But then Ivy guesses that all is not as it seems with her new parents, and discovers that she can pass into the world of the Clock Diamond. There, she sees her friend Rebecca, horribly sad and desperate.
Can Ivy save Rebecca, and what do a missing aristocrat, a forbidden love affair and a bullfrog have to do with her mission?
Illustrated in humorous gothic detail by John Kelly, Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket is the second tale in Ivy's deadly comic journey to discover who she really is ... Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket

Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket Reviews | Toppsta

9781408858677

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause
Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference
Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause
Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference
Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book

About Caleb Krisp

Caleb Krisp was raised by militant librarians who fed him a constant diet of nineteenth-century literature and room temperature porridge. He graduated from the University of Sufferance with a degree in Whimsy and set out to make his mark in the world as a writer. Years of toil and failure followed, until, following a brief stint working in a locked box, Cale...

More about Caleb Krisp

About John Kelly

John Kelly has been illustrating, writing, and designing books since just after the invention of the clay tablet in Ancient Mesopotamia. He has now moved on to shouting at a computer screen, sharpening endless pencils, and staring at a blank page of a Moleskine notebook. He lives in a mythical suburb of South London with his wife who is also a full-time muse...

More about John Kelly

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)