Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Day The Crayons Came Home

by
,

The Day The Crayons Came Home Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 48
48 Reviews
Write a Review

The hilarious sequel to the prize-winning, international bestseller The Day the Crayons Quit!
Watch out - the crayons are back and they're crosser than ever!
One day Duncan receives a set of postcards from his crayons who have been lost, forgotten, broken - even melted in a clothes dryer and stuck to a sock!
A hilarious text and joyful illustrations combine to show that crayons have feelings too in this laugh-out-loud sequel to bestselling picture book The Day the Crayons Quit.

The Day The Crayons Came Home Reviews | Toppsta

9780008124434

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 2 3 4 5 6 7
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Drew Daywalt

Drew Daywalt Biography
Drew Daywalt is an award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling children’s author whose books include The Day the Crayons QuitThe Day the Crayons Came Home,

More about Drew Daywalt

About Oliver Jeffers

Oliver Jeffers Biography
Oliver Jeffers is a Northern Irish illustrator and writer whose hand writing itself is as distinctive as his style: encompassing childhood creativity and imagination. Oliver’s works seem to emerge straight out of a lost part of us, one we see in our children and want to nurture. From his quirky illustrative work such as [u

More about Oliver Jeffers

Ratings

  • (40 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)