Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Match

by
,

The Match Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

The perfect gift for all those whose lives revolve around The Beautiful Game ...

The man works all week in the factory. The dog waits at home. On the weekend, they both watch THE MATCH on television together. Results aren't good so the dog decides to do something about it ...
With a knowing, dry humour perfect for fans of Wallace & Gromit, and a simple domestic setting, THE MATCH is the ideal gift for all football fans. Because if you aren't watching football, then reading about it is the next best thing!

The Match Reviews | Toppsta

9781408893456

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages My Magical Snowman
My Magical Snowman

BOOK OF THE MONTH: With plenty of things to push, pull and turn, this gorgeous wintery book with a gentle rhyming text is perfect for little hands.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages My Magical Snowman
My Magical Snowman

BOOK OF THE MONTH: With plenty of things to push, pull and turn, this gorgeous wintery book with a gentle rhyming text is perfect for little hands.

View book
Featured Books

About Russell Ayto

Russell Ayto was born in Chichester, Sussex and brought up in Oxfordshire. The thing he loves best is the chance to be creative and use his imagination to make characters come to life. He has illustrated many picture books and been shortlisted for the Nestle Award, the Mother Goose Award and the Blue Peter Book Awards, and won the 2008 inaugural Roald Dahl F

More about Russell Ayto

About Russell Ayto

Russell Ayto was born in Chichester, Sussex and brought up in Oxfordshire. The thing he loves best is the chance to be creative and use his imagination to make characters come to life. He has illustrated many picture books and been shortlisted for the Nestle Award, the Mother Goose Award and the Blue Peter Book Awards, and won the 2008 inaugural Roald Dahl F

More about Russell Ayto

Ratings

  • (7 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)