Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Storytime: The Otter Who Loved to Hold Hands

by
,

The Storytime: The Otter Who Loved to Hold Hands Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

Otto feels safest when he holds hands with his family at night...so safe that he insists holding hands during the day too! What will persuade the little ottter to face his fears and finally let go? Every evening Otto's family come together to hold hands when they sleep. But in the morning Otto doesn't want to let go! Poor Otto's parents can't get anything done with him holding on to them, but he's just too worried and afraid to be left on his own. Until one day Mum opens a special shell with a pearl inside that sparks Otto's attention! It's beautiful...and he can see another otter inside it, reaching out to him! Otto takes the pearl into his hands - and realizes that he's not holding on to his Mum or Dad anymore, and he feels fine!

The Storytime: The Otter Who Loved to Hold Hands Reviews | Toppsta

9781781711286

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Storytime Series. See all Storytime books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 2 3 6 7
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Heidi Howarth

HEIDI HOWARTH has written several popular titles for QED, including The Littlest Lighthouse Keeper and How To Catch A Falling Star. She often collaborates with her husband - illustrator Dan Howarth. DANIEL HOWARTH started drawing from a very early age and went on to study Art at college and then university. He graduated with a degree in Illustration in 19

More about Heidi Howarth

About Daniel Howarth

Daniel Howarth is a freelance graphic designer and illustrator. He has illustrated a number of children's picture books for Little Tiger Press and Ladybird. He lives near Exeter, with his wife and family, and works from his garden studio.

More about Daniel Howarth

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)