Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Poo in the Zoo

by
,

Poo in the Zoo Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 23
23 Reviews
Write a Review

"There was tiger poo, lion poo, prickly porcupine poo,
Plummeting giraffe poop that landed with a splat.
Dollops of gnu poo, bouncy kangaroo poo,
A trail of drippy droppings from a fat wombat!"
Zoo Keeper Bob is exhausted. There's too much poo in the zoo - and he's the one who has to scoop it up. Then one day, a mysterious glowing poo appears! Could it be alien poop from outer space? And what on EARTH will Bob do with it?
Perfect for fans of The Dinosaur who Pooped Christmas , children will laugh out loud at this gloriously poopy, funny picture book! Packed with humour, the romping rhyme and deliciously cheeky wordplay is a joy to read aloud. From the author of Dragon Stew, Steve Smallman and illustrator, Ada Grey ( Shh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby) . If you like this book, then you'll LOVE Cock-a-Doodle-Poo , also by Steve Smallman

Poo in the Zoo Reviews | Toppsta

9781848691377

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Littlest Yak
The Littlest Yak

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4

Our reviewers love this funny and sweet adventure series, with gorgeous black and white illustrations throughout.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Poo in the Zoo Series. See all Poo in the Zoo books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 1 2 3 4 5 6
Featured Book
Book pages The Littlest Yak
The Littlest Yak

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4

Our reviewers love this funny and sweet adventure series, with gorgeous black and white illustrations throughout.

View book

About Steve Smallman

Steve Smallman Biography
Steve Smallman has been illustrating children's books for over 30 years and began writing children's stories 10 years ago, now having written over 50 books. He also teaches illustration and mural-painting workshops in schools. The first picture book he wrote was [url=https://toppsta.com/books/details/the-lamb-who-came-for-din

More about Steve Smallman

About Ada Grey

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amaz

More about Ada Grey

Ratings

  • (17 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)