Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Imaginary

by
,

The Imaginary Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

Rudger is Amanda's best friend. He doesn't exist, but nobody's perfect.

Only Amanda can see her imaginary friend - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Amanda's door. Mr Bunting hunts imaginaries. Rumour says that he eats them. And he's sniffed out Rudger. Soon Rudger is alone, and running for his imaginary life. But can a boy who isn't there survive without a friend to dream him up?
A brilliantly funny, scary and moving read from the unique imagination of A.F. Harrold, this beautiful book is astoundingly illustrated with integrated art and colour spreads by the award-winning Emily Gravett.

The Imaginary Reviews | Toppsta

9781408852460

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 8 9 10
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About A. F. Harrold

A.F. Harrold is an English writer, poet and performer for adults and children. He has had his work on BBC Radio 4, Radio 3 and BBC7. He is active in schools work, running workshops and slams. He has published two previous Fizzlebert Stump titles and several collections of poetry. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats, a few good ideas and one bea

More about A. F. Harrold

About Emily Gravett

Emily Gravett is an artist of exceptional talent. Twice winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal, her sharp wit and seemingly effortless drawing have created such brilliant picture books as  Wolves, Monkey and Me   and  Tidy. Cave Baby   was is Emily's first picture book collaboration and marks another milestone in her career. Emily lives in Bright

More about Emily Gravett

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)