Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Animal Faces

by

Write a Review

Come face to face with enormous eyes, huge noses, poisonous fangs, fluffy cheeks, and colorful beaks in Discover More: Animal Faces. Most animals have many features in common with one another - eyes, noses, ears, mouths - so it's amazing that there are so many different looking faces in the world! Animal Faces is a completely original way to look at all the different animal groups on Earth. By looking at some familiar, and some very rarely seen, animal faces, children will learn about the main animal groups: hairy mammals, scaly reptiles, feathered birds, goggle-eyed amphibians, bewildering bugs, and some extraordinary looking fish! Why do birds have different shaped beaks? Why do spiders have eight eyes? How do some animals use their faces to scare off other animals? How well can an elephant smell? All these questions and many more are answered in a simple fun way using stunning photographs.

Animal Faces Reviews | Toppsta

9781407148984
  • ISBN: 9781407148984
  • Pub Date: 1st January 2015
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number of Pages: 32

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Discover More Series. See all Discover More books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Animal Faces'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)