Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Hamish and the Wee Witch

by
,

Write a Review

Hamish and Mirren live in a quiet farmhouse by a beautiful loch in Scotland. In these six tales, they encounter a talking sea urchin, a strange flute, singing sand, the Wee Folk and their idea of 'spring cleaning', and Grizelda Grimithistle, a mischievous wee witch who, not content with stealing warm creamy milk direct from their cow, sets about helping herself to Mirren's freshly-died hanks of wool.
Moira Miller's characteristic wit and humour shine through in this delightful collection of stories.

Hamish and the Wee Witch Reviews | Toppsta

9780863154607
  • ISBN: 9780863154607
  • Pub Date: 30th September 2004
  • Publisher: Floris Books
  • Imprint: Kelpies
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 80

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 57 in the Kelpies Series. See all Kelpies books here.

Category

See More Traditional stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Hamish and the Wee Witch'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Moira Miller

Moira Miller was born in Clydebank near Glasgow in January 1941 and grew up in the seaside town of Ayr. Moving to Glasgow, an administrative job with the BBC led to her having short stories broadcast on radio which she then expanded to create her first books. Over the next decade she had a succesful and prolific publishing career while visiting schools and l

More about Moira Miller

About Mairi Hedderwick

Author and cartoonist Ros Asquith is the illustrator behind the bestselling Big Book of Feelings and a huge number of fiction titles. Her work also appears regularly in the Guardian.

More about Mairi Hedderwick

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)