Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Comets, Stars, the Moon, and Mars: Space Poems and Paintings

by

Write a Review

Blast off with Douglas Florian's new high-flying compendium, which features twenty whimsical poems about space. From the moon to the stars, from the Earth to Mars, here is an exuberant celebration of our celestial surroundings that's certain to become a universal favourite among aspiring astronomers everywhere. It includes die-cut pages and a glossary of space terms.

Comets, Stars, the Moon, and Mars: Space Poems and Paintings Reviews | Toppsta

9780152053727

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Educational: English literature

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Comets, Stars, the Moon, and Mars: Space Poems and Paintings'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Douglas Florian

DOUGLAS FLORIAN is the creator of many acclaimed picture books including zoo's who; bow wow meow meow , a Parents Magazine Best Book of the Year; lizards, frogs, and polliwogs , a Bulletin Blue Ribbon Book; mammalabilia , an ABA's Pick of the Lists; insectlopedia , an ALA Notable Children's Book a

More about Douglas Florian

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)