Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Write a Review

Writer and journalist August Autrey arrives in the village of Three Weirs to cover the story of the Forest of Weir, which the villagers have long believed to be the home of a wizard and a dangerous dragon. When August disappears leaving only his empty clothes draped over the seat of a chair, many believe he has paid the price for being too curious. His landlady's niece, Ann Singlewood, dreams that she meets the missing journalist living in the forest as a nine-inch-high elfin wizard. Two weeks later, however, August returns and spends three days furiously typing a long manuscript, which he addresses to Ann. The next morning he is found dead. As Ann reads the manuscript she realizes that the magical world she dreamed of is actually real - and that August is in love with her! But if she is to join him there, it would mean giving up everything...

Wizard's Woe Reviews | Toppsta

9780955011634
  • ISBN: 9780955011634
  • Pub Date: 23rd February 2009
  • Publisher: ideas4writers
  • Imprint: ideas4writers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 304

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Wizard's Woe'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Marion Athorne

Osbert Norman-Walter, writer, playwright, journalist, and Astrological Consultant 'Seginus' of the News of the World (1937-39) conceived Wizard's Woe, in his twenties around 80 years ago but could find no publisher. On his death in 1974, his daughter Marion Athorne inherited an unfinished trilogy. Married with three children, ten grandchildren and one grea

More about Marion Athorne

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)