Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Guru and the King

by
,

The Guru and the King Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 1 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Guru Hargobind and 52 princes have been unjustly imprisoned by the cruel King. The King says he will release the Guru, but the Guru refuses to leave without the princes. The King tells him he can take as many princes as can hold onto his clothes. Can the Guru find a way to rescue all 52 princes? Lively retelling of the well-known Sikh tale, suitable for average ability readers at KS1.

Book band: Gold
Ideal for ages: 5+

The Guru and the King Reviews | Toppsta

9781408155752

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the White Wolves: Stories from World Religions Series. See all White Wolves: Stories from World Religions books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

About Bali Rai

Bali Rai is a well-established, award-winning and hugely popular voice within the young adult fiction market. His particularly successful title Rani and Sukh became a set-text for GCSE English. His novel Killing Honour won the North East Teen Book Award, and was described as 'utterly compelling' by The Bookseller.

More about Bali Rai

About Victoria Maderna

Bali Rai was born in 1971 and grew up in Leicester. His debut novel, (UN)ARRANGED MARRIAGE published in 2001
to fantastic reviews and has since been shortlisted for nine regional book prizes, winning The Angus, Stockport, North Lanarkshire and Leicester Book awards. The novel is now in eleven languages and Bali is firmly established as a leading voice in Te

More about Victoria Maderna

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)