Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Baker Street Boys 1: The Case of the Disappearing Detective, The

by

Write a Review

First in a thrilling new adventure series based on references made to the "Baker Street Irregulars" in the classic Sherlock Holmes novels. It is 1897, Queen Victoria's diamond jubilee year, and the Baker Street Boys are helping Sherlock Holmes solve a case involving a mysterious American when Holmes himself disappears. Only the Boys realize that he hasn't gone undercover but has actually been kidnapped by a Fenian gang from Boston who are planning to assassinate the Queen. The Boys save the day by getting into Windsor Castle and persuading Victoria herself of the real danger she faces. Based on a series originally screened on television. An ideal series to encourage boys to read - both historical and exciting.

Baker Street Boys 1: The Case of the Disappearing Detective, The Reviews | Toppsta

9781844289615

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Baker Street Boys 1: The Case of the Disappearing Detective, The'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Anthony Read

Anthony Read worked as a scriptwriter and editor for television programmes including Doctor Who and The Professionals. He has more than 200 screen credits to his name and won the Writers' Guild TV Award for the 1980s TV series of The Baker Street Boys. Anthony, who also writes non-fiction for adults, lives in Berkshire.

More about Anthony Read

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)