Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions

by

Write a Review

Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder! Everyone's favourite housemaid-detective is back!
Nancy has a new job as a ladies' maid, and is accompanying her new employer on a visit to the grand and mysterious Midwinter Manor. The house is full of guests, and with each one eccentric and intriguing in their own way, it's set to be an interesting few days. But things turn from interesting to downright deadly when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library.
A funny and energetic middle-grade mystery, narrated part in the third person and part through Nancy's illustrated journal. Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow.

Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions Reviews | Toppsta

9780192746993

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Pirate Stew: The show-stopping new picture book from Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell
Pirate Stew: The show-stopping new picture book from Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Marvellously silly and gloriously entertaining, this tale of pirates, flying ships, donut feasts and magical stew is perfect for all pirates, both young and old.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Adventure stories

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Pirate Stew: The show-stopping new picture book from Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell
Pirate Stew: The show-stopping new picture book from Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Marvellously silly and gloriously entertaining, this tale of pirates, flying ships, donut feasts and magical stew is perfect for all pirates, both young and old.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Julia Lee

Julia Lee has been making up stories for as long as she can remember. She wrote her first book aged 5, mainly so that she could do all the illustrations with a brand-new 4-colour pen, and her mum stitched the pages together on her sewing machine. As a child she was ill quite a bit, which meant she spent lots of time lying in bed and reading (bliss!).
Julia g

More about Julia Lee

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)