Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Practical Princess

by
,

Write a Review

Molly the farm girl has always dreamed of being a princess, wearing gorgeous clothes and having a Princely husband. So when the Royal Palace holds a competition to find A PERFECT PRINCESS, Molly enters it. Molly looks the part with her knee-length hair and fine new clothes but can she pass the princess tests? The pea in the mattress, the awful mother-in-law, the dangerous spinning wheel! Using her common sense she finds herself through to the final six princesses and gets her chance to dance with Prince Percy Percival. But is Prince Percival really the man of her dreams? Or is it blue-eyed Stan the blacksmith she's left behind at the farm?

The Practical Princess Reviews | Toppsta

9781842707777

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Traditional stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Practical Princess'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Rebecca Lisle

Rebecca Lisle was born in Yorkshire. She went to Newcastle University, and then trained as a teacher. After having lived in such exciting places as New York and Switzerland, she now lives in Bristol with her husband, two sons, and two cats.

More about Rebecca Lisle

About Joelle Dreidemy

STELLA MAIDMENT has written story books, puzzle books, activity books and retellings of classics. Her work includes a major updating of Enid Blyton's Noddy stories, and, with a co-author, the creation of a best-selling course for teaching English as a foreign language to primary school children. JOELLE DREIDEMY has drawn and painted for as long as she can

More about Joelle Dreidemy

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)