Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Write a Review

My Bus is a lively celebration of vehicles and transportation, occupations, pets, and basic math concepts. The busy bus driver in Byron Barton's preschool tour-de-force has a job to do. He drives his bus along his route, picks up the cat and dog passengers waiting at the bus stops, and delivers them to their destinations-which in this case include the airport, the harbor, and the train station. Along the way, children are introduced to the concepts of addition, subtraction, and sets. A surprise ending of sorts-what will happen to the very last passenger?-makes this a great read-aloud for story time and bedtime. A companion to Byron Barton's critically acclaimed picture book My Car and a standout addition to this beloved author's body of work. Sure to appeal to fans of Richard Scarry, Donald Crews, and books about cars, trucks, and things that go! Supports the Common Core State Standards

My Bus Reviews | Toppsta

9780062287366

Share on

Featured Book
Something I Said
Something I Said

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'My Bus'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Something I Said
Something I Said

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)