Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Dog, Ray

by

The Dog, Ray Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

A girl, a dog, a boy, a journey

'When my death came, it was swift. Swift as a racing horse.'
Twelve-year-old Daisy has just died in a car crash. But in a twist of fate, and through a heavenly bureaucratic mistake, Daisy ends up not where she is supposed to be - but in the body of a dog. Daisy may now be inhabiting a dog's body, but inside she is still very much Daisy, and is as bouncy, loyal, positive and energetic as she ever was.
Daisy's only thought is to somehow be reunited with her parents, whom she knows will be missing her. This is how she meets Pip, a boy who is homeless and on his own journey, and a lasting, tender and very moving friendship between boy and dog/girl is formed.

The Dog, Ray Reviews | Toppsta

9781471403200
  • ISBN: 9781471403200
  • Pub Date: 3rd March 2016
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books
  • Imprint: Hot Key Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 208

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 10
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Linda Coggin

Linda Coggin taught horse riding in the West Indies before studying mime in Paris and Czechoslovakia. Forming a small theatre company they played the fringe theatres and the alternative cabaret circuits of Europe. She appeared in Ken Russell's film Gothic as the mechanical doll. She worked as an actor and for several years and presented The Home Show for Tha

More about Linda Coggin

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)