Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Freaky and Fearless: Bazookas for Beginners

by
,

Write a Review

If Simon is the 'blank page' and Whippet the 'ink', then Lucy is a sword which is mightier than the pen!

While exploring Castle Fearless, Mossy, Whippet and Lucy track down the source of the comic creatures that have been wreaking havoc on Lake Shore. But what does this have to do with the Freaky and Fearless comic creators, The Library of WOW, Lucy's latest invention and Mossy's dad? All is revealed as the kids explore a new dimension of reality and T-Rex and the captain finally reveal their true identities, and join the good fight.
With out-of-this-world artwork by Jan Bielecki, FREAKY & FEARLESS is a fun-filled series of madness, imagination and adventure, perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Jonny Duddle!

Freaky and Fearless: Bazookas for Beginners Reviews | Toppsta

9781848125841

Share on

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Freaky and Fearless Series. See all Freaky and Fearless books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Freaky and Fearless: Bazookas for Beginners'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

About Robin Etherington

The Etherington Brothers are the creators of Malcolm Magic, Monkey Nuts, Baggage, Tusk and MOON! They have also worked on Transformers, Star Wars, Terminator Salvation, Dreamworks' Monsters Vs Aliens and Madagascar comics.

Facts about Robin: he's an obsessive snowboarder, insomniac and toast fanatic...seriously...he can go through a whole loaf in five minu

More about Robin Etherington

About Jan Bielecki

 Jan Bielecki (Illustrator)  
  Jan Bielecki is a Polish-Swedish illustrator and designer living in London. He mainly works with children's books and has illustrated fiction, picture books and non-fiction. Some of the topics he has covered include the human anatomy, wrestling trolls, the scope of the universe and slimy monsters.
 

More about Jan Bielecki

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)