Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Beware that Girl

by

Beware that Girl Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars comes a tense thriller of secrets, lies and obsession.

Kate O'Brien has always been known as the scholarship kid, running away from a terrible past and overcoming obstacles, some more sinister than others. She's determined to make a better life for herself. She deserves it. And at the elite Waverly school, Kate is willing to do whatever it takes to climb the social ladder and land her spot at Yale.
There's one girl in particular who catches Kate's eye. Olivia Michelle Sumner, all born blonde and rich and just messed up enough for Kate to latch on to. As for Olivia, she's a damaged girl, looking to be mended. She finds something promising in Kate. A study buddy. A best friend. A sister she never had. But even a vulnerable girl like Olivia has her own dark past to contend with.
When the handsome and whip-smart Mark Redkin joins the Waverly administration, he manages to woo the whole student body, paying particular attention to Olivia - an affair she very much wants to keep to herself, especially from Kate. And as a man who knows just how to get what he wants, Kate realises that Mark poses a huge threat, in more ways than she is willing to admit.
A deeply twisted YA novel that will have you guessing until the very last line.

Beware that Girl Reviews | Toppsta

9781471406393
  • ISBN: 9781471406393
  • Pub Date: 12th January 2017
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books
  • Imprint: Hot Key Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 336

Share on

Featured Book
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers have loved this interactive story with hands on activities, expertly designed in line with Key Stage 1 STEM skills.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 16
Featured Book
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers have loved this interactive story with hands on activities, expertly designed in line with Key Stage 1 STEM skills.

View book
Featured Books

About Teresa Toten

Two time Governor General's award nominee Teresa Toten is the acclaimed Canadian author of six novels, one picture book, and one anthology. Her work often grapples with tough but illuminating material. Teresa's latest novel, The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B is a tender yet hilarious love story that has already been subject to great critical acclaim.

More about Teresa Toten

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)