Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sense and Second-Degree Murder

by

Write a Review

In this second book of the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, Tirzah Price takes readers for another fun, murderous romp through one of Austen's beloved novels. Perfect for fans of The Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper . A Junior Library Guild pick! When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate-including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father's partner and protege-to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London's Barton Street. But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery: a suspicious substance in their father's teacup-one that can only be described as poison. And poison, as Marianne's father taught her, always points to murder. It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won't bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father's murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort-and it might even lead to love. " Pride and Premeditation is a romantic and entertaining page-turner, sure to delight readers of any genre." -Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series

Sense and Second-Degree Murder Reviews | Toppsta

9780062889836

Share on

Featured Book
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The exciting and much-awaited conclusion to Cassandra Clare's Last Hours series, you will not want to miss this!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 2 in the Jane Austen Murder Mysteries Series. See all Jane Austen Murder Mysteries books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Sense and Second-Degree Murder'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The exciting and much-awaited conclusion to Cassandra Clare's Last Hours series, you will not want to miss this!

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)