Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Mice of the Round Table 1: A Tail of Camelot

by

The Mice of the Round Table 1: A Tail of Camelot Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 15
15 Reviews
Write a Review

An epic adventure of daring, legend and legacy begins below the floorboards of Camelot.

Below the carpets and flagstones of Camelot lies a secret world much like Arthur's royal court. Lord Yvers Christopher leads the castle creatures with a steady paw, upholds a tenuous truce with the animals of the Darkling Woods and guards the world's greatest treasure: the Holy Grail. Unknown to the knights above, the mice of the round table strive to ensure the safety of all who live within the castle walls, human and otherwise. So when Yvers is assassinated, the whole of Camelot is at risk. His grandson Calib Christopher must follow in his pawsteps but does the young mouse have the strength and power to lead his people and unite with the Darklings against the evil that threatens them all?
A rich, fun fantastical new series from new talent Julie Leung.

The Mice of the Round Table 1: A Tail of Camelot Reviews | Toppsta

9781848125131

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Mice of the Round Table Series. See all The Mice of the Round Table books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 6 7 9 10 13
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Julie Leung

JULIE LEUNG was raised in the sleepy suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia, though it may be more accurate to say she grew up in Oz and came of age in Middle-earth. By day, she is the social media and digital marketing manager for Quirk Books - tweeting up a storm and surfing the blog waves. She is also the mother of FictionToFashion.com, where she interprets her favo

More about Julie Leung

Ratings

  • (11 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)