Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The London Eye Mystery

by

The London Eye Mystery Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 38
38 Reviews
Write a Review

'A whip-smart puzzle with unforgettable characters' Robin Stevens, bestselling author of Murder Most Unladylike
'Compulsive Reading' Independent
'Thoroughly gripping' Sunday Telegraph


A story about family, self-belief and bravery, The London Eye Mystery is a brilliantly inventive crime-caper perfect for fans of Enola Holmes, High-Rise Mystery and A Kind of Spark .
11.32 a.m. Ted and his sister Kat watch their cousin Salim get on board the London Eye. The pod rises from the ground, high above the city.

12.02 p.m. The pod lands and the doors open. Everyone exits - everyone but Salim.

Has he spontaneously combusted? (Ted's theory.)
Has he been kidnapped? (Aunt Gloria's theory.)
Is he even still alive? (The family's unspoken fear.)
Ted doesn't see the world like most people he knows and is sure that with his "unique operating system" of a brain he can uncover the truth about Salim's disappearance .
So, teaming up with Kat , Ted sets out to do just that - following a trail of clues across London. But with time ticking dangerously by, can Ted solve the mystery before it's too late?


A multiple award-winning novel with over 150k copies sold in the UK alone, The London Eye Mystery is a true modern classic that's not to be missed - now featuring an introduction from Robin Stevens.
Don't miss Ted's second detective adventure, The Guggenheim Mystery !

The London Eye Mystery Reviews | Toppsta

9780141376554

Share on

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 1 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

About Siobhan Dowd

Siobhan Dowd was a highly regarded author, winning the Branford Boase Award, the Bisto Award and, posthumously, the Carnegie Medal. She worked in human rights in the UK and America, particularly for writers' organisation PEN. 'The Pavee and the BufferGirl' was her first story, followed by four remarkable novels written before her death at age 47 in 2007. Her

More about Siobhan Dowd

Ratings

  • (29 Reviews)
  • (7 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)