Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Prisoner of Ice and Snow

by

Prisoner of Ice and Snow Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

Valor is under arrest for the attempted murder of the crown prince. Her parents are outcasts from the royal court, her sister is banished for theft of a national treasure, and now Valor has been sentenced to life imprisonment at Demidova, a prison built from stone and ice.

But that's exactly where she wants to be. For her sister was sent there too, and Valor embarks on an epic plan to break her out from the inside.
No one has escaped from Demidova in over three hundred years, and if Valor is to succeed she will need all of her strength, courage and love. If the plan fails, she faces a chilling fate worse than any prison ...
An unforgettable story of sisterhood, valour and rebellion, Prisoner of Ice and Snow will fire you up and melt your heart all at once. Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Piers Torday and Cathryn Constable.

Prisoner of Ice and Snow Reviews | Toppsta

9781408872758

Share on

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Prisoner of Ice and Snow Series. See all Prisoner of Ice and Snow books here.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 9 12 15
Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)