Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Good Girl, Bad Blood

by

Good Girl, Bad Blood Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 17
17 Reviews
Write a Review

The New York Times best-selling, brilliantly crafted crime-thriller sequel to the no.1 debut of 2019, A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER. .

A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER IS
THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS' CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020 AND
SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020
"Nail-biting, taut and pacy. Jackson [is] a homegrown thriller writer to watch.... - Guardian
Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore.
With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her.
But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won't do anything about it. And if they won't look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town's dark secrets along the way& and this time EVERYONE is listening.
But will she find him before it's too late?
Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying , Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale
Praise for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder:
' A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller' - Guardian
'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions
'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization' - Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series
'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever' - Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets
'That ending! Pure genius' - Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said
'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!' - Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come
'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Stevens, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay
'Twisty and compelling' - Fiona Noble, Bookseller

Good Girl, Bad Blood Reviews | Toppsta

9781405297752

Share on

Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 2 in the A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Series. See all A Good Girl's Guide to Murder books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 11 12 13 14 15 16
Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

About Holly Jackson

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitte

More about Holly Jackson

Ratings

  • (15 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)