Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller

by

Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

** A Time magazine pick for Best YA of All Time **

** Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas' Higher Ground Production Company **
** Reese Witherspoon YA book club pick **

** An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller **
'Raw and moving' Cosmopolitan


'A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart' Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves
'Thrilling and heartwrenching' Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars
'A swift-paced, compelling thriller' Guardian

Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.
For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community
Eighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths.
But the deceptions - and deaths - keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.

Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller Reviews | Toppsta

9781786079046

Share on

Featured Book
The Primrose Railway Children
The Primrose Railway Children

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From bestselling author Jacqueline Wilson and inspired by E. Nesbit's timeless classic, The Primrose Railway Children is a gorgeous, heartwarming story of family secrets and new adventures perfect for ages 7+.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
The Primrose Railway Children
The Primrose Railway Children

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From bestselling author Jacqueline Wilson and inspired by E. Nesbit's timeless classic, The Primrose Railway Children is a gorgeous, heartwarming story of family secrets and new adventures perfect for ages 7+.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)