Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Noa and the Little Elephant

by

Noa and the Little Elephant Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

A heart-warming and achingly relevant story about elephant conservation, from picture book legend, Michael Foreman.
Noa loves to watch the elephants play in the water near his small village in East Africa. One day tragedy strikes and the baby is left all alone, his mother killed by poachers.
When Noa and his village adopt the lonely orphan, a beautiful friendship is born. Until one stormy night when Noa may need his friend to save him too...
In Association with Tusk, the African wildlife conservation charity, HarperCollins Children's Books is proud to draw attention to the plight of the elephants through award-winning and bestselling Michael Foreman's exquisite illustrations and gripping tale of survival and friendship.
Perfect for children of all ages to share with their families and learn about the the environment and the importance of preserving remarkable world we live in.

Noa and the Little Elephant Reviews | Toppsta

9780008413286

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Animal stories

See More Adventure stories

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 3 4 5 7 8 10
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Michael Foreman

Michael Foreman is one of the most talented and popular creators of children's books today. He has won the Kate Greenaway Medal twice and his highly acclaimed books are published all over the world. He is married and has three sons. He divides his time between St Ives in Cornwall and London.

More about Michael Foreman

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)