Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Girls I've Been

by

The Girls I've Been Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 6
6 Reviews
Write a Review

Soon to be a Netflix film starring Stranger Things ' Millie Bobby Brown - this must-read psychological thriller, perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying , will leave you guessing until the final page.
'Unlike anything I've read before... immediate, gripping, incredibly tense, heart-breaking, heart-warming and FUN! ' - Holly Jackson, author of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

As an ex con artist, Nora has always got herself out of tricky situations. But the ultimate test lies in wait when she's taken hostage in a bank heist. And this time, Nora doesn't have an escape plan ...

Meet Nora. Also known as Rebecca, Samantha, Haley, Katie and Ashley - the girls she's been.

Nora didn't choose a life of deception - she was born into it. As the daughter of a con artist who targeted criminal men, Nora always had to play a part. But when her mother fell for one of the men instead of conning him, Nora pulled the ultimate con herself: escape.

For five years Nora's been playing at normal - but things are far from it when she finds herself held at gunpoint in the middle of a bank heist, along with Wes (her ex-boyfriend) and Iris (her secret new girlfriend and mutual friend of Wes ... awkward). Now it will take all of Nora's con artistry skills to get them out alive.

Because the gunmen have no idea who she really is - that girl has been in hiding for far too long ...

'Slick, stylish and full of suspense' - Sophie McKenzie, author of Girl, Missing
'A powerful gut-punch of a book that will leave you reeling long after its final pages. I couldn't put it down!' - Chelsea Pitcher, author of This Lie Will Kill You
' I could hardly breathe until I finished. The tension! Absolutely loved it.' - Emily Barr, author of The One Memory of Flora Banks

The Girls I've Been Reviews | Toppsta

9781444960112

Share on

Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 11 12 14 15
Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

About Tess Sharpe

Born in a backwoods cabin to a pair of punk rockers, Tess Sharpe grew up in rural Northern California. Following an internship with the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, she studied theatre at Southern Oregon University before abandoning the stage for the professional kitchen. She lives, writes and bakes near the Oregon border. FAR FROM YOU is her debut novel. Yo

More about Tess Sharpe

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)