Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Merciful Crow

by

The Merciful Crow Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 1 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

With clever magic, a star-crossed romance, and lethal stakes, The Merciful Crow is a YA fantasy debut perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Leigh Bardugo, and Kendare Blake.

As a future chieftain of the Crow caste, sixteen-year-old Fie abides by one rule: Look after your own. Her clan of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when her family is called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime. Instead, they find a still-living crown prince, his cunning bodyguard, and a common foe: a ruthless usurper queen who wants them all dead.
Fie agrees to smuggle the prince across the nation in exchange for her people's safety. But with the queen's brutal hunters on their tail, she's forced to make the sacrifices that define a true leader.

The Merciful Crow Reviews | Toppsta

9781250250940
  • ISBN: 9781250250940
  • Pub Date: 16th October 2020
  • Publisher: Palgrave USA
  • Imprint: Square Fish
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 400

Share on

Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the The Merciful Crow Series Series. See all The Merciful Crow Series books here.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book

About Margaret Owen

Margaret Owen was born and raised at the end of the Oregon Trail, and now lives and writes in Seattle while negotiating a long-term hostage situation with her two monstrous cats. In her free time, she enjoys exploring ill-advised travel destinations and raising money for social justice nonprofits through her illustrations. The Merciful Crow More about Margaret Owen

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)