Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Crimson Poison

by

Crimson Poison Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 10
10 Reviews
Write a Review

**As recommended on Simon Mayo's Books of the Year**

Nat Walker is the orphan heiress to her parents' games empire. While the mystery behind their deaths remains unsolved, Nat must fend off the unwelcome and avaricious attentions of her aunt, who is keen to "adopt" her and her millions. When her guardian, Jamuka, is called back to Mongolia by a clan emergency, Nat discovers vital information about the poison that is killing his people. She decides to follow him, and in doing so, becomes drawn into the deadly game of revenge, corruption and world domination that is playing out against the snowy white Steppes.
The first in a page-turning trilogy that brilliantly combines action and adventure with a search for family and knowledge. Completely gripping!
Look out for Emerald Secret and Indigo Island.
Cover illustration by Alessandro "Talexi" Taini.

Crimson Poison Reviews | Toppsta

9780857634498
  • ISBN: 9780857634498
  • Pub Date: 2nd June 2016
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Imprint: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 336

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Nat Walker Trilogy Series. See all The Nat Walker Trilogy books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 6 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About Susan Moore

After many years spent living in California working at Lucasfilm, Susan Moore returned to the green and pleasant lands of England. She now lives with her husband and daughter near the Devil's Punch Bowl in Surrey where she loves to walk her two, small, but really fast chippets. On rainy mornings when a damp mist descends on the landscape, and Susan is lost o

More about Susan Moore

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)