Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Skeleton Keys: The Haunting of Luna Moon

by
,

Skeleton Keys: The Haunting of Luna Moon Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

The second tall-but-true tale in the darkly comic new series SKELETON KEYS from the award-winning duo behind STITCH HEAD...


Greetings! My name is Skeleton Keys and these fantabulant fingers of mine can open doors to hidden worlds... Join me for the strange tale of Luna Moon, whose family is disappearing before her very eyes...

Luna is the only one to mourn the death of her grandfather Old Man Moon - the rest of her family couldn't be happier to see the back of the bad-tempered old miser. But as they celebrate his demise with a giddy jig, Aunt Summer vanishes ... only to reappear as a painting.

While Luna is convinced her grandfather has kept his word to haunt them from beyond the grave, Skeleton Keys is certain that this is the work of an unimaginary. Can he get to the bottom of the mystery before the whole of Luna's family disappears?

Read Skeleton Keys' first unbelievably true tale: THE UNIMAGINARY FRIEND ! Perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL.

Praise for SKELETON KEYS : "Guy has mixed cleverly-created characters with his trademark humour and wit to give us his best book yet. This is one spooky series I'm going to devour!" Authorfy


Skeleton Keys: The Haunting of Luna Moon Reviews | Toppsta

9781788951043

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 2 in the Skeleton Keys Series. See all Skeleton Keys books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 3 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Guy Bass

Guy Bass is an award-winning author, whose children's books series include Stitch Head, The Legend of Frog, Dinkin Dings, Atomic! and Secret Santa: Agent of X.M.A.S. Guy has also written plays for both adults and children. Before becoming a full-time writer, he previously worked as a theatre producer, illustrator, temp, gerbil whisperer and has acted his way

More about Guy Bass

About Pete Williamson

Marcus Sedgwick is a full time author. His first novel, Floodland, won the Branford Boase Award for the best debut children's novel of 2000. Since then his books have been shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize, the Blue Peter Book Award, the Costa Book Award, the Carnegie Medal and the Edgar Allan Poe Award.

Find his website a

More about Pete Williamson

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)