Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Poetry for Young People: Edward Lear

by

Write a Review

Misunderstood by his peers and plagued by loneliness and low self-esteem, Edward Lear spent much of his time in the company of children, composing poems and songs for their amusement. In a detailed introduction, Mendelson looks at Lear's serious and silly sides before selecting 15 limericks and 18 longer poems by the 19th-century wordsmith. With useful commentary on each poem and fabulous, swirling illustrations by Laura Huliska-Beit, this book is the perfect introduction to the nonsensical world of Edward Lear.

Poetry for Young People: Edward Lear Reviews | Toppsta

9781402772948

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Poetry for Young People Series. See all Poetry for Young People books here.

Category

See More Poetry

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Poetry for Young People: Edward Lear'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)