Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics: Level 1+: Dig, Dig, Dig!

by

Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics: Level 1+: Dig, Dig, Dig! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

Tim and his dog dig up lots of mud in Dig, Dig, Dig!. Level 1+ Songbirds Phonics books focus on matching one sound to one letter, for example o as in dog. The focus phonics in this book are r l d b h i u s m t g p a o n.
Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics are highly decodable, beautifully illustrated stories written by best-selling author Julia Donaldson. The series contains a variety of storylines, rhyme, rhythm and genre ensuring there is something for every child to enjoy. The rich, patterned language in the stories is decodable making them perfect for children to practise their phonics. Songbirds Phonics can be used as a complete phonics programme, or the individual books can be used
for phonics practice alongside any other phonics programme.
Each book contains inside cover notes to support parents/carers with their children's phonics practice and comprehension.

Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics: Level 1+: Dig, Dig, Dig! Reviews | Toppsta

9780198387954

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 34 in the Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics Series. See all Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Phonics books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 4 5
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Julia Donaldson

Julia Donaldson Biography
Julia Donaldson is the highly talented author of some of the best-loved children’s books in the world. Born in London in 1948, she grew up with her younger sister Mary who she loved to create imaginary characters with.  

She started her career as a singer-songwriter, writing mainly for children’s television. One of these

More about Julia Donaldson

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)