Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Cinnamon

by
,

Cinnamon Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

In a hot, hot country, ringed with mountains on one side and jungle on the other, lives a princess called Cinnamon. Her eyes are made of pearls, which means that she is blind. And, for reasons her parents the Rajah and Rani cannot fathom, she will not talk. So they offer a reward to anyone who can teach Cinnamon to speak. People travel from far and wide to attempt it, but nothing works. Until a mighty tiger, huge and fierce, prowls into their palace and announces that he is here to teach the girl-cub to talk ...

A mighty fable from Neil Gaiman, winner of the Newbery and Carnegie Medals, illustrated in vivid colour by up-and-coming talent Divya Srinivasan. Neil Gaiman's work has been widely adapted for film and TV, including films of Coraline and Stardust, and adaptations of American Gods, Good Omens (written with Terry Pratchett) and How to Talk to Girls at Parties are in the works for 2017.

Cinnamon Reviews | Toppsta

9781408879238

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

See More Animal stories

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 8
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Neil Gaiman

NEIL GAIMAN is the New York Times bestselling author of the novels 'Neverwhere', 'Stardust', the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning 'American Gods', 'Anansi Boys', and 'Good Omens' (with Terry Pratchett), as well as the short story collections 'Smoke and Mirrors' and 'Fragile Things'.C.J. HENDERSON is the creator of both the Jack Hagee hardboiled PI series and th

More about Neil Gaiman

About Divya Srinivasan

Divya Srinivasan is an illustrator and animator living in Austin, Texas. She is also the author-illustrator of Little Owl's Night and Octopus Alone .

More about Divya Srinivasan

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)