Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Seed

by

Seed Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Trust Us' the Kindreds tell Pearl and so she does.

A thrilling story of life in a cult.
Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S. When some outsiders arrive, everything changes. Pearl experiences feelings that she never knew existed and begins to realise that there is darkness at the heart of Seed. A darkness from which she must escape, before it's too late.
A chilling and heartbreaking coming-of-age story of life within a cult, Seed was shortlisted for the Waterstones' Children's Book Prize in 2016.
Fans of Jennifer Niven's All The Bright Places and Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal will love Lisa's haunting debut.
'We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Loves magazine
'Compelling and exciting ... I would give it 5 stars' - Guardian Children's Books
Look out for Lisa's heartbreaking new title, Paper Butterflies.
Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.

Seed Reviews | Toppsta

9781405275385

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Romance & relationships stories

See More Thrillers

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 13 14 15 16 17 18
Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

About Lisa Heathfield

Lisa Heathfield has won the Southern Schools Book Award, the Concorde Book Award and has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book prize twice. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. I Am Not a Number is her fourth novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.

More about Lisa Heathfield

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)