Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Louis I, King of the Sheep

by

Write a Review

Readers will delight in Louis's increasingly elaborate fantasy of what comes with being a supreme ruler: the pleasures, the responsibilities, the capriciousness. "What's good for me is good for my people," thinks King Louis in this clever fable about the randomness and absurdity of power, but also its abuses, and the hidden dangers in a society built on conformity. There's loads of wit and humor that will appeal to readers of all ages, but will also serve as a basis for discussing experiences of relevance to children, such as bullying and the power games of the playground. The work of Olivier Tallec has been described as "sensitive,"stunning," "breathtaking," and "beautiful." Tallec was born in France, in 1970. After graduating from the Ecole Superieure d'Art Graphique in Paris, he worked in advertising as a graphic designer, after which he devoted himself to illustration. Since then he has illustrated more than sixty books.

Louis I, King of the Sheep Reviews | Toppsta

9781592701858

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Humorous stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Louis I, King of the Sheep'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Olivier Tallec

Olivier Tallec graduated from the Ecole Superieure des Arts Appliques Duperre in Paris. His work has appeared in many newspapers and magazines, and he has illustrated more than 60 books for children.

More about Olivier Tallec

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)